#25 – summarising – 10 things I will NOT miss

Japanese has 3 alphabets and 5 different levels of speech! So you technically do not study 1 language.
Katakana refused to adopt me and my brain became hermetic to those signs, I can only recognise those that are common to hiragana
It is a shame as katakana is used for foreign words imported to Japanese, so I have never been able to write my name nor my country.
Every Monday, I would join my class and stare at my teacher as if it was my 1st time to discover those, a shameful weekly moment
I heard that Japanese kids learn hiragana fast but struggle with katakana, tell them I am worse!

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: